Supported source and destination databases


Database Migration Service supports continuous migrations from source databases to Cloud SQL destination databases.

Supported source databases

  • Oracle 11g, Version
  • Oracle 12c, Version
  • Oracle 12c, Version
  • Oracle 18c
  • Oracle 19c
  • Oracle 21c
  • Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC)

For all of the supported source databases above, the entire database server is migrated. When connecting to an Oracle database server, all databases in the server are migrated.

However, there are several schemas that can't be migrated. See Known limitations for more information about these schemas.

Supported destination databases

  • Cloud SQL for PostgreSQL 12, 13, 14, 15.